Criteria to Transfer a Conservatorship Case to Colorado from Another State If you are the conservator for an adult (Protected Person) in another state, you can ask the court to transfer the ...
Criteria to Transfer a Guardianship Case to Colorado from Another State If you are the guardian for an adult (Ward) in another state, you can ask the court to transfer the guardianship case ...
Criteria to Register an Out-of-State Custody Order If you have custody orders from another state, and you move to Colorado, you can register those orders in Colorado....
This article provides an overview of the Colorado Court of Appeals: the people involved, how a case moves through the court, and other details about the court’s caseload and responsibilities...
Criteria for Adding a Guardian A person who is under the care of a guardian is referred to as a "Ward". If there is already a guardian in place, you can ask the court to add someone else....
Criteria to Become the Guardian for a Minor Any person concerned about the welfare of a minor can file a guardianship case. You must be at least 21 years old to be the guardian for a minor....
How to Respond to Paperwork Asking for an Annulment First, read the paperwork and decide whether or not you agree with the information in the paperwork.
How to Get Permission from the Court to Relocate Your Minor Children Criteria for Relocating Minor Children If you want to move your minor children to a place that is far away from the other...
Criteria for Obtaining Permission to Terminate a Pregnancy for Women Under Age 18 If you are under 18 years old and you want to get an abortion, the doctor must tell your parents unless one ...
Identify Where to File Your Paperwork You can file your paperwork in the district court in the county where the child or the alleged parent lives or is found, or in any county where public a...
Criteria to Become the Conservator for an Adult Any person concerned about the adult's financial situation, or any person who would be negatively affected if the adult's finances are not man...
The Colorado constitution was amended in 1910 to add the initiative process, which lets citizens sponsor proposed new state laws or proposed amendments to the state constitution, and submit ...
Criteria to Disclaim Someone as a Parent If the person that you thought was the biological parent of your child isn't, you can ask the court to decide that the person is not the parent....
What's the Difference? A Legal Separation case can do everything a Divorce case can, but it doesn't legally end the marriage/civil union. What Can a Case Do?...