Notice: JDF forms are an optional resource. They use the best understanding of the law at the time of publication.
Luwu y: Cac biéu mau JDF la ngudn tai liéu tay chon. Chung dwa trén hiéu biét tot nhat vé phap luét tai thoi diém phat hanh.

JDF 99 A

Demand for Compliance

Yéu cau Tuén thua

Residential Eviction Notice
Théng bao Truc xuét Cw dén
C.R.S. § 13-40-104, 106

To: (tenant’s name)

] And any other occupants.

GU¥i téi: (tén nguoi thué nha)

1. Time to Comply  @)ILandlord Guide to this Section]

Thoi han dé Tuén tha [Huong dén cia Chi nha vé Muc nay]

(] Va bét ky ngudi cu trii ndo khac.

The Landlord is starting the eviction process. You can avoid eviction, but you have a limited time

to move or fix the problem. That time is based on the type of rental agreement (or property).

Chi nha dang bat dau quy trinh truc xudt. Quy vj cé thé tranh viéc bj truc xuét, nhung quy vi chi cé thoi gian

gi6i han dé chuyén di hodc khéc phuc van dé. Thoi gian nay dua trén loai hop déng thué (hosc loai can nha).

Check one: (The time starts from the “date served” in Section 6.)

Chon mét: (Thoi gian bat déu tir “ngay duoc giao théng bao” trong Muc 6.)

@)

Q
G
Q

Residential Agreement:
Hop dbng Nha 6

Exempt Residential Agreement:

Hop déng Nha & c6 Mién trir:

Employer-provided Housing Agreement:
Hop ddéng Nha & do Chd lao déng cung cap:

CARES Act Property:
Nha theo Pao luat CARES:

2. Grounds for Eviction

Ly do Truc xuat

You must: (Landlord: check only those that apply)

Quy Vi phai: (Chd nha: chi danh dau nhiing muc 4p dung)

[] a) Pay Your Rent

Thanh toén Tién thué

Past rent due: $

Sé tién thué da qua han: $

Time Period

Khoang thoi gian

10 days
10 ngay

5 days
5 ngay
3 days
3 ngay

30 days
30 ngay

Colorado Revised Statutes (C.R.S)
B¢ luat Colorado da Stra déi (C.R.S)

C.R.S. § 13-40-104(d)
C.R.S. § 13-40-104(d)

JDF 99 A — Demand for Compliance (residential eviction)

English & Vietnamese Version (must be one of the Tenant’s primary languages)

R: August 8, 2025

Page 1 of 5
www.coloradojudicial.gov




This is for missed payments due on: (enter dates)

Pay la cho céc khoén thanh toan tré da dén han vao céac ngay: (nhap ngay)

[] b) Comply with the Lease  @[Landlord Guide to this Section] C.R.S. § 13-40-104(e)
Tuéan tha Hop déng Thué [Huéng dén cta Chd nha vé Muc nay] C.R.S. § 13-40-104(e)

Lease Term violated:

Thoi han Thué bj vi pham:

Explain how that lease term was violated:

Gidi thich cach thurc cac diéu khoan thué dé bj vi pham:

[] c) Stop Disturbing Conduct C.R.S. § 13-40-104(j)
Ngtrng Hanh vi Gay Phién phirc C.R.S. § 13-40-104())

Your conduct is a nuisance or disturbing.
Hanh vi cdia quy vi gay phién toai hodc kho chiu.
Explain who is bothered by the conduct and what that conduct is:

Giai thich ai bj anh hudng bdi hanh vi nay va hanh vi dé la gi:

3. Description of Premises

M6 ta Can nha

Street Address:
Dia chi Puong phd:
City: County:
Thanh phé: Quén:
The rent for the premises is $ per
Tién thué bat déng san la $ trén
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4, Time to Cure @ [Landlord Guide to this Section]
Thoi gian dé Khac phuc  [Huong dan cia Chi nha vé Muc nay]

If you don'’t fix the problems listed above, you must move out by:

Néu quy vi khéng khéc phuc céc vén dé néu trén, quy vi phai chuyén di truéc:

Date: (MM/DD/YYYY)
Ngay: (Thang/Ngay/Nam)

Time: OAm OPwm

Thoi gian: L] AM L1PM

If you don’t fix or move, | may start a court case to evict you.

Néu quy vi khéng khdc phuc hodc chuyén di, téi cé thé bat dau vy kién tai toa dé truc xuét quy vi.

5. Signature

Chi ky
Signature:
Chi ky:
(O Landlord (O Landlord’s Agent O Landlord’s Attorney
[J chd nha [ Pai ly cua Chu nha [ Luéat sw Cha nha
Dated:
Ngay:
6. Service @ [Landlord Guide to this Section] C.R.S. § 13-40-108
Giao Théng bdao [Hucéng dan cia Chi nha vé Muc nay] C.R.S. § 13-40-108

Date Served: (MM/DD/YYYY)
Ngay Giao Théng bao: (Thang/Ngay/Nam)

Service Method: (check one)
Phuwong thirc Giao Théng bao: (chon mét)

O a) Personal service under C.R.S. § 13-40-108.
Giao truc tiép cho ¢ nhan theo C.R.S. § 13-40-108.
O b) Posting on the Property. The attempts at Personal Service occurred on:
Dén théng béo tai Can nha. Céc Ian thtr Giao Trurc tiép cho Cé nhén thét bai vao céc ngay:
Failed Attempt Date(s):
Céc Ngay Giao Thét bai:
Posted after the 2™ (or 37) failed attempt.
Dén théng béo sau lan thét bai thir 2 (hodc 3).
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(Landlords — see [Service Info Section] for when a 3™ attempt is required.)
(Chti nha — xem [Muc Théng tin vé Giao Thong bao] dé biét khi nao cén thir I&n thir 3.)

Signature:
Chir ky:

7. Tenant’s Rights © [Landlord Guide to this Section]

Quyén cta Nguwoi thué nha  [Hudng dan cia Chii nha vé Muc nay]

a) Mandatory Mediation: C.R.S. § 13-40-106(2)
Hoa giai Bit budc: C.R.S. § 13-40-106(2)

if you receive:

néu quy vj nhan:

e Supplemental Security Income (SSI);
Thu nhép An sinh B6 sung (SSI);
e Social Security Disability Insurance (SSDI); or
Bao hiém Khuyét tat An sinh X4 héi (SSDI); hoac
e Cash Assistance through the Colorado Works Program;

Tro cép Tién mét théng qua Chuong trinh Viéc Iam Colorado;

You may have a right to mandatory mediation at no cost before the landlord can start an
eviction case. To qualify, let the landlord know in writing immediately that you are
enrolled in one of these programs.

Quy Vi ¢6 thé c6 quyén hoa gidi bat buéc mién phi truéc khi chii nha cé thé bat déu vu kién truc
xuét. Pé du didu kién, hdy théng béo cho chi nha bang van ban ngay Iap tirc rang quy vi dang
tham gia m¢t trong cac chwong trinh nay.

b) Repayment Plan for Victim-Survivors: C.R.S. § 13-40-106(4)
Ké hoach Thanh toén bu cho Nan nhan — Nguwoi bi hai: C.R.S. § 13-40-106(4)

If you've missed a rent payment because you are the victim-survivor of unlawful sexual
behavior, stalking, domestic violence, or domestic abuse, you may be entitled to a
repayment plan (not to exceed 9 months). Provide the Landlord with written
documentation (for example, a police report or protection order) as provided for in C.R.S. §
13-40-104(4)(a).

Néu quy vi da bd I thanh toan tién thué vi 1a nan nhan — ngudi bj hai ctia hanh vi tinh duc tréi
phap luét, theo déi, bao luc gia dinh hodc lam dung gia dinh, quy vi c6 thé duwoc huwéng ké hoach
thanh toan bu (khéng qué 9 thang). Cung cép cho chii nha bédng chirng bang van ban (vi du: bao cao
clia canh sat hodc Iénh béo vé) theo quy dinh tai C.R.S. § 13-40-104(4)(a).

Be sure to read C.R.S. § 13-40-104(4)(e) for full details.
Hay doc ky C.R.S. § 13-40-104(4)(e) dé biét thdng tin chi tiét day du.
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Info for Landlords

Théng tin cho Chud nha

1. More Info on Rental Agreement Types [From Section 1]
Théng tin Thém vé céc Loai Hop déng thué [Ttr Muc 1]

a) What is an Exempt Rental Agreement? C.R.S. § 13-40-104(5)(b)
Hop déng Nha & c6 Mién trir Ia gi? C.R.S. § 13-40-104(5)(b)

Exempt agreements are for Landlords with five or fewer single-family homes, and the 10-
day notice is waived in the lease.
Hop déng c6 mién trtr &p dung cho cac Chi nha cé tir ndm cén nha don ho tré xuéng, va viéc

théng béo truéc 10 ngay duoc mién trong hop déng.

b) What is a CARES Act Property? See 15 U.S.C. § 9058(a)(2).
Can nha theo Pao luat CARES la gi? Xem 15 U.S.C. § 9058(a)(2).

CARES Act Properties include homes with a federally backed mortgage (FHA, VA, etc.).

Céc Cén nha theo Pao luadt CARES bao gém céc cdn nha cé khodn vay thé chép duoc lién bang
béo lanh (FHA, VA, v.v.).

2. Repeat or Substantial Lease Violation [From Section 2(b)]

Vi pham Hop dong Lap lai hodc Nghiém trong [Tee Muc 2(b)]

For repeat or substantial (criminal behavior) lease violations, use this form
instead: [UJDF 99 B - Notice to Terminate].

Déi véi vi pham hop dbng I3p lai hodc nghiém trong (hanh vi pham téi) str dung méu
nay thay thé: [JDF 99 B - Thong bao Cham dirt Hop déng].

3. What date do | put? [From Section 4]

Téi can dién ngay nao? [Ttr Muc 4]

a) The date must give the Tenant at least the minimum time to comply.

Ngay ma quy vi dién phai cho nguoi thué nha it nhét thoi gian téi thiéu dé khic phuc.
b) Find that minimum time under the “cure period” in Section 1, [Time to Comply].

Tim thoi gian téi thiéu dua theo phan “thdi gian khéc phuc” trong Muc 1, [Thoi gian Tuén thd].
¢) Count day 1 as the day after you've completed [Service. (See Section 6)].

Tinh ngay déu tién Ia ngay sau khi quy vi hoan tét [Giao Théng bao. (Xem Muc 6)].

4. How do | serve the document? [From Section 6]
Téi giao théng bdo bang cach nao? [Ter Muc 6]
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Go to the home and give the notice to the Tenant or a family member (over 15) who also lives
there. If they're not there (or refuse to answer), come back another day. Then, if you can'’t
personally give it to them on that second attempt, post the notice on the front door. For
victim-surviors, ([Section 5(b)] below) that extends to a third attempt at personal service, and
you must also send a copy by certified mail with return receipt (or equivalent commercial mail).
Pén nha va dwa théng béo cho Ngudi thué nha hodc thanh vién gia dinh (trén 15 tuéi) ciing séng & do.
Néu ho khéng c6 nha (hodc tr chéi trd 16i), quay lai vao ngay khéc. Sau d6, néu quy vi khéng thé giao
truee tiép vao lan thiy thir hai, dan théng béo trén cira chinh. P6i véi nan nhan — nguoi b hai, ((Muc 5(b)]
bén duéi) kéo dai dén Ian thir giao théng bao truc tiép I&n thir ba, va quy vi ciing phai gt ban sao bang

thw bdo dam co bién nhén. (hoac thu thwong mai tong duong).

5. More Info on Tenant’s Rights [From Section 7]

Théng tin thém vé Quyén ctua Nguwoi thué nha [Tt Muc 7]
a) How do | schedule mediation?

Lam thé nao dé Ién lich hoa giai?

Schedule a mediation appointment at [www.ColoradoODR.org].

Lén lich cuéc hen hoa giai tai [www.ColoradoODR.org].

b) When do | have to offer a repayment plan? (victim-survivors)

Khi nao phai cung cap ké hoach thanh todn bu? (nan nhan — nguoi bj hai)

If the Tenant has provided you documentation that they are a victim-survivor of unlawful
sexual behavior, stalking, or domestic violence/abuse, and that is the reason they missed
their rent payments, you must give them a repayment plan within 3 days. See C.R.S. §
13-40-104(4)(e) for details.

Néu Nguoi thué nha da cung cép cho quy vj tai liéu chiing minh réng ho 1a nan nhén — ngui bi hai
ctia hanh vi tinh duc trai phap luat, theo déi, bao luc/lam dung gia dinh, va dé la ly do ho tré han
thanh toan tién thué nha, quy vi phai cung cép ké hoach thanh toan bu trong vong 3 ngay. Xem
C.R.S. § 13-40-104(4)(e) dé biét chi tiét.
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