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JDF 99 A 

Demand for Compliance 

Tingoren Annuk 
Residential Eviction Notice 

Ekkesiwinin imw Tepereni 
C.R.S. § 13-40-104, 106 

 

To: (tenant’s name)

Ngeni: (Iten ewe chon imw) 

  And any other occupants. 

 Me pwal ekkoch chon nonnom. 

1. Time to Comply [Landlord Guide to this Section] 

Fansoun sipwe Apwonueta [Ewe chon imw Emwenin ei Kinikin] 

The Landlord is starting the eviction process.  You can avoid eviction, but you have a limited time 

to move or fix the problem.  That time is based on the type of rental agreement (or property). 

Ewe angangen atowu a poputa me ren ewe chon imw.  Mei wor fansoun mei mumuta omw kopwe siwin 

ngeni neniomw ika atawei ewe osukosuk ren omw kopwe tongeni eppeti omw kopwe katowu.  Ena fansoun

a longolong won ewe sokkun pwonen rent (ika pisek). 

 

Check one: (The time starts from the “date served” in Section 6.) Time Period 

Cheki eu: (Ewe fansoun a poputa ren ewe "ranin angang" non Kinikin 6.)  Fansoun 

 Residential Agreement:  10 days 

Kontrak ren imw (Residential Agreement):  10 ran 

 Exempt Residential Agreement: 5 days 

Ekkesiwin Kontrak ren imw (Exempt Residential Agreement) 5 ran :                       

 Employer-provided Housing Agreement: 3 days 

Ewe nenien angang a awora Kontrak ren imw (Employer-provided Housing  

Agreement): 3 ran 

 CARES Act Property:  30 days 

CARES ennuk Pisekin (CARES Act Property): 30 ran                                               

2. Grounds for Eviction 

Popun an epwe katowu 

You must: (Landlord: check only those that apply) Colorado Revised Statutes (C.R.S) 

Iwe kopwe: (Chon imw: cheki chok ekkewe mi fich) Colorado Revised Statutes (C.R.S) 

 a) Pay Your Rent C.R.S. § 13-40-104(d) 

Kopwe moni om kewe monien rent C.R.S. § 13-40-104(d)  
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Past rent due: $ 

Rent mi fen witiwit: $ 

This is for missed payments due on: (enter dates) 

Iei ren moni ese kamo epwe kamo non: (kopwe makkei ekkewe ran) 

 b) Comply with the Lease [Landlord Guide to this Section] C.R.S. § 13-40-104(e) 

Kopwe fiti ewe lease [Ewe chon imw Emwenin ei Kinikin] C.R.S. § 13-40-104(e) 

Lease Term violated: 

Ekkewe annuk me napanapen ewe Lease ra atai: 

Explain how that lease term was violated: 

Awewei ifa usun Ekkewe annuk me napanapen ewe Lease ra atai: 

 

 c) Stop Disturbing Conduct C.R.S. § 13-40-104(j) 

Eukano Föfför mi Aosukosuka C.R.S. § 13-40-104(j) 

Your conduct is a nuisance or disturbing. 

Om foffor a eu minen atakirikir ika aosukosuka. 

Explain who is bothered by the conduct and what that conduct is: 

Awewei ewe foffor mi osukosuka en me io ena: 

3. Description of Premises 

Tichchikin porousan neni 

Street Address: 

Aan addressin: 

City:

Telinimw:

  County: 

  Ewe telinimw: 

The rent for the premises is $ per 

 Ewe rent ren ewe imw ina $ ew 
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4. Time to Cure [Landlord Guide to this Section] 

Fansoun an epwe chikar [Ewe chon imw Emwenin ei Kinikin] 

If you don’t fix the problems listed above, you must move out by: 

Ika pwe ekkewe osukosuk mei mak asan rese pwano, iwe kopwe chok tou ren: 

Date: (MM/DD/YYYY) 

Ran: (maram/ran/ier) 

Time: AM PM

Kunok:

  

AM

  

PM

 

     

If you don’t fix or move, I may start a court case to evict you. 

Ika kese fichi ika mwokut, iwe, mei tongeni poputa ew case non imwen kapung pwe upwe angeiuk. 

5. Signature 

Sain 

Signature: 

Sain: 

 Landlord

Chon imw

Landlord’s Agent  

Ewe chon angangen chon imw

Landlord’s Attorney   

     Lawier an ewe chon fonu 

Dated: 

Ran: 

6. Service [Landlord Guide to this Section] C.R.S. § 13-40-108 

Angang [Ewe chon imw Emwenin ei Kinikin] C.R.S. § 13-40-108 

Date Served: (MM/DD/YYYY) 

Ranin A Angang: (maram/ran/ier) 

Service Method: (check one) 

Angang napanapen: (Checkii eu) 

 a) 

 

Personal service under C.R.S. § 13-40-108. 

Angang ngeni aramas fan iten ewe C.R.S. § 13-40-108. 

b) Posting on the Property.  The attempts at Personal Service occurred on: 

Posin won ewe Pworaus. Ekkewe achocho ngeni ewe Angangen Pwisin Aramas ra fis 

non: 

Failed Attempt Date(s): 

Ekkewe ranin sossot ese fis: 

Posted after the 2nd (or 3rd) failed attempt. 

A fis mwirin ewe 2nd (ika 3rd) achocho ese fis. 
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(Landlords – see [Service Info Section] for when a 3rd attempt is required.) 

(Chon imw – kuna [Angang Porousan Kinikin] aan nupwen a namot ew 3rd sossot.) 

Signature: 
Sain: 
 

7. Tenant’s Rights [Landlord Guide to this Section] 

Pwungun chon imw [Ewe chon imw Emwenin ei Kinikin] 

a) Mandatory Mediation: C.R.S. § 13-40-106(2)  

Pwungun ennuk kinamwe: C.R.S. § 13-40-106(2)  

if you receive: 

ika ka angei: 

• 

 

 

Supplemental Security Income (SSI); 

Supplemental Security Income (SSI); 

• Social Security Disability Insurance (SSDI); or 

Social Security Disability Insurance (SSDI); ika 

• Cash Assistance through the Colorado Works Program; 

Aninis ren moni ren ewe Colorado Works Program; 

You may have a right to mandatory mediation at no cost before the landlord can start an 

eviction case.  To qualify, let the landlord know in writing immediately that you are 

enrolled in one of these programs. 

Me mwen an ewe chon imw epwe file ren an epwe tou seni imwomw, iwe, mei tongeni kopwe 

tongeni angei ewe mediation mei namot.  Ika pwe ka fiti ew me nein ekkei prokram, iwe, kopwe 

esinesin ngeni ewe chon imw non taropwe non chok ena fansoun pwe kopwe tongeni fiti. 

b) Repayment Plan for Victim-Survivors: C.R.S. § 13-40-106(4) 

Ewe Kokkotun Niwinin Ekkewe Chon Feiengaw-Ekkewe Chon Manau: C.R.S. § 13-40-106(4) 

If you’ve missed a rent payment because you are the victim-survivor of unlawful sexual

behavior, stalking, domestic violence, or domestic abuse, you may be entitled to a 

repayment plan (not to exceed 9 months).  Provide the Landlord with written 

documentation (for example, a police report or protection order) as provided for in C.R.S. § 

13-40-104(4)(a). 

 

Ika pwe ka fen atai ew monien rent pokiten en ewe chon feiengaw-chon manaw ren fofforun lisowu 

ese mumuta, stalking, atai annuk non imw, ika atai annuk non imw, iwe, iwe, kopwe tongeni angei 

ew kokkotun niwinin (tori 9 maram).  Kopwe awora ngeni ewe chon imw ekkewe taropwe mi mak 

(awewe chok, ew repotun polis ika ew annukun tumun) usun met a fen affat non ewe C.R.S. § 13-40-

104(4)(a). 

Be sure to read C.R.S. § 13-40-104(4)(e) for full details. 

Kopwe túmúnú pwe kopwe álleani ewe C.R.S. § 13-40-104(4)(e) ren unusen poraus. 
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 Info for Landlords 

Poraus fan iten Chon imw 

1. More Info on Rental Agreement Types [From Section 1] 

Pwan ekkoch poraus usun ekkewe sokkun pwonen rental [Seni Kinikin 1] 

a) What is an Exempt Rental Agreement? C.R.S. § 13-40-104(5)(b) 

Met ew Pwonen Rent Mi Ngaseno (Exempt Rental Agreement)? C.R.S. § 13-40-104(5)(b)  

Exempt agreements are for Landlords with five or fewer single-family homes, and the 10-

day notice is waived in the lease. 

Ekkewe pwon mei mumuta mei fis ngeni ekkewe chon imw mei wor nimu ika kis seni imwer mei 

wor emon chok, me ewe annukun esinesin 10 ran mei mumuta fan ewe lease. 

b) What is a CARES Act Property? See 15 U.S.C. § 9058(a)(2). 

Met ewe CARES ennuk Pisekin (CARES Act Property)? Kuna 15 U.S.C. § 9058(a)(2). 

CARES Act Properties include homes with a federally backed mortgage (FHA, VA, etc.). 

CARES Act Properties mei pachenong ekkewe imw mei wor ew monien aninis seni ewe federal 

(FHA, VA, ekkoch.). 

2. Repeat or Substantial Lease Violation [From Section 2(b)] 

Repwe ika watte ewe atai annukun lease [Seni Kinikin 2(b)] 

For repeat or substantial (criminal behavior) lease violations, use this form instead: 

[JDF 99 B - Notice to Terminate]. 

Ren repeti are watte (fofforun kirikiringaw) ekkewe atai annukun lease, kopwe aea ei 

taropwe non nenian: [JDF 99 B - Notice to Terminate]. 

3. What date do I put? [From Section 4] 

Menni ran upwe makkei? [Seni Kinikin 4] 

a) The date must give the Tenant at least the minimum time to comply. 

Ewe chon imw epwe wor ukukun fansoun an epwe tongeni aneasochisi non ewe ran. 

b) Find that minimum time under the “cure period” in Section 1, [Time to Comply]. 

Kopwe kutta ewe ukukun fansoun non Kinikin 1 fan ewe “fansoun chikar”, [Fansoun sipwe 

Apwonueta]. 

c) Count day 1 as the day after you’ve completed [Service. (See Section 6)]. 

Kopwe anneani ewe ran 1 pwe ewe ran mwirin ka wes [Angang. (Kuna Kinikin 6)]. 

4. How do I serve the document? [From Section 6] 

Ifa usun epwe fis ewe taropwe? [Seni Kinikin 6] 

https://www.coloradojudicial.gov/media/9407
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Go to the home and give the notice to the Tenant or a family member (over 15) who also lives 

there. If they’re not there (or refuse to answer), come back another day. Then, if you can’t 

personally give it to them on that second attempt, post the notice on the front door. For 

victim-surviors, ([Section 5(b)] below) that extends to a third attempt at personal service, and 

you must also send a copy by certified mail with return receipt (or equivalent commercial mail). 

Kopwe churi ewe imw me uwei ewe taropwen esinesin ngeni ewe chon imw ika emon chon om famini 

mei nomw ikewe me mei nap seni 15 ierin.  Ika pwe rese nomw (ika amam an epwe ponuweni), kopwe 

niwinsefan non pwan ew ran.  Kopwe postini ewe porous won ewe asamwacho ika kese tongeni pwisin 

uwei ngenir non ena aruwen sossot.  Ren ekkewe mi feiengau-mi manau, ([Kinikin 5(b)] fan) mei tori ew 

aulungatin sossotun angang ngeni pwisin en, me kopwe pwan tinato ew kapi ren taropwe mei affat ren 

taropwen niwinin (ika ewe mail mi wewe chok). 

5. More Info on Tenant’s Rights [From Section 7] 

Pwan ekkoch poraus usun ekkewe Pwungun Tenant [Seni Kinikin 7] 

a) How do I schedule mediation? 

Ifa usun upwe tongeni féri kinamwefengen? 

Schedule a mediation appointment at [www.ColoradoODR.org]. 

Kopwe akkota eu kinamwefengen mwich non [www.ColoradoODR.org]. 

b) When do I have to offer a repayment plan? (victim-survivors) 

Inet upwe pwarata ew kokkot ren niwinin? (ekkewe chon feiengau-mi manau) 

If the Tenant has provided you documentation that they are a victim-survivor of unlawful 

sexual behavior, stalking, or domestic violence/abuse, and that is the reason they missed 

their rent payments, you must give them a repayment plan within 3 days.  See C.R.S. § 

13-40-104(4)(e) for details. 

Ika pwe ewe Tenant a awora ngonuk taropwe pwe ir chon feiengaw-chon manaw seni fofforun 

lisowu mwaal ese mumuta, stalking, ika fofforun atai annuk/angangen atai annuk non imw, me ra 

atai ar monien rent pokiten ena; mei wor 3 ran omw kopwe awora ngenir ew kokkotun niwinin. 

Kuna C.R.S. § 13-40-104(4)(e) aan tichikkin porous. 

https://www.coloradojudicial.gov/court-services/office-dispute-resolution/eviction-mediation-new-legislation-6723
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