

## News Release Colorado Judicial Branch

Monica M. Márquez, Chief Justice Steven Vasconcellos, State Court Administrator

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE June 18, 2025

Contact:
Amy Woodward, Media Coordinator
720-550-1194
amy.woodward@judicial.state.co.us

## Three apply for 15th Judicial District County judgeship

The 15th Judicial District Nominating Commission on June 17, 2025, announced three people have applied for nomination to the office of county judge for the 15th Judicial District (Baca County).

The application deadline was June 17, 2025, at 4 p.m. The rules of procedure for the 15th Judicial District Nominating Commission requires that the names of all applicants be made public when the application period is closed. The applicants are Tyler K. Gibson of Springfield, Debra M. Gunkel of Springfield, and Anthony R. LeBlanc of Campo.

Comments may be directed to any member of the Commission, with a copy to the ex officio chair, Justice Brian Boatright, 2 E. 14<sup>th</sup> Ave., Denver, CO 80203, or they may be sent to <a href="mailto:judicial.vacancies@judicial.state.co.us">judicial.vacancies@judicial.state.co.us</a>. The deadline to submit comments is June 23, 2025.

Editor's Note: Contact information for the nominating commission members:

- Timothy Hume, tim@north-fork-farms.com
- Margaret Jolly, <u>margaret hornung@hotmail.com</u>
- Annessa Stulp, annessa.stulp@gmail.com
- Darla Specht, <u>darlascrantonspecht@gmail.com</u>
- Kim Verhoeff, krvgal@krvlaw.net
- Lanie Meyers-Mireless, <a href="mailto:dhsdirector@prowerscounty.net">dhsdirector@prowerscounty.net</a>

For questions about this announcement, please contact the Colorado Supreme Court Clerk's Office at: 720-625-5150.

###