EIGHTEENTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT: ARAPAHOE, DOUGLAS, ELBERT and LINCOLN COUNTIES, COLORADO

Arapahoe County Justice Center 7325 South Potomac Street Centennial, Colorado 80112

Littleton County Courthouse 1790 West Littleton Boulevard Littleton, Colorado 80120

Douglas County Justice Center 4000 Justice Way, #2009 Castle Rock, Colorado 80109

Elbert County Courthouse PO Box 232, 751 Ute Street Kiowa, Colorado 80117

Lincoln County Courthouse, PO Box 128, 103 Third Avenue Hugo, Colorado 80821 • COURT USE ONLY • CJO 16-08

Division 201

CHIEF JUDGE ORDER REGARDING WAIVER OF BALANCES OF \$10.00 OR LESS AFTER ATTEMPTS TO COLLECT HAVE FAILED

Pursuant to the authority granted to chief judges of the judicial districts of the State of Colorado by Chief Justice Directive 95-01, "Authority and Responsibility of Chief Judges," the undersigned, in his capacity as Chief Judge, hereby orders that, upon written proof that collection efforts related to fines and costs have failed, the Clerks of Court and/or assigned supervisors shall have authority to waive remaining funds due for balances of \$10.00 or less.

Dated this 19th day of April of 2016.

BY THE COURT:

Carlos A. Samour, Jr.

Chief Judge

Eighteenth Judicial District