## ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER 2022-07 APPOINTMENT OF A DISTRICT WIDE PRETRIAL SERVICES COMMUNITY ADVISORY BOARD

## Recitals

C.R.S. §16-4-106 authorizes the Chief Judge to establish a Community Advisory Board to develop a pretrial services program.

The Seventh Judicial District has four jails only one of which presently has any pretrial services, that being the Delta County jail, see Administrative Order 2021-08 regarding that program.

There are two overarching principals contemplated by this statutory framework, assuring the appearance of defendants at future court dates and protecting the safety of the community.

## Order

The Court hereby appoints the following organizations and individuals to the 7<sup>th</sup> Judicial District districtwide Pretrial Community Advisory Board. In instances where the appointee serves in a particular office or capacity, this order will identify them as an individual but also authorize participation by their designee. The Court hereby appoints the following:

- a. Sheriff Bill Masters for the San Miguel Sheriff's Department, Sheriff Gene Lillard for the Montrose County Sheriff's Department, Sheriff Mark Taylor for the Delta County Sheriff's Department and Sheriff John Gallowich for the Gunnison County Sheriff's Department, or their designees.
- b. Chief Blaine Hall of the Montrose Police Department, Chief Keith Robinson of the Gunnison Police Department, Chief John Comte of the Telluride Marshall's Office, or their designees.
- c. County Commissioners Sue Hanson of the Montrose County Commissioners, Commissioner Elizabeth Smith of the Gunnison County Commissioners and Hillary Cooper of the San Miguel County Commissioner, or their designees.
- d. Community at large members Carol Warner, Ben Morris, Brad Lewis, Clay Curtis and Kari Comerford.
- e. Seth Ryan of the District Attorney's Office or designee and Patrick Crane of the Montrose Office of the Public Defender or designee.
- f. District Judge Keri Yoder, County Judges Bo Zeerip, Ashley Burgemeister, Sean Murphy, and Laura Harvell.

The purpose of the advisory board will be to establish general polices regarding pretrial services particularly for the Montrose, Gunnison and San Miguel County jails so that they are not in conflict or materially inconsistent with the Delta County Pretrial policies and guidelines.

The committee is also to evaluate and make recommendations with respect to a selection of an entity to provide pretrial services for those three jails to the district, court executive and Chief Judge.

Dated and Effective this 7th day of October 2022.

BY THE COURT:

Filiel

Y. Steven Patrick Chief Judge