# Rule Change 2005 (09)

## COLORADO RULES OF CIVIL PROCEDURE

#### CHAPTER 18

#### RULES GOVERNING ADMISSION TO THE BAR

## RULE 227. Registration Fee

## A. Registration Fee of Attorneys and Attorney Judges

## (1) General Provisions

(a) Fees. On or before February 28 of each year, every attorney admitted to practice in Colorado (including judges, those admitted on a provisional or temporary basis and those admitted as judge advocate) shall annually file a registration statement and pay a fee of \$195.00225.00; provided that the fee of any attorney whose first admission to practice is within the preceding three years shall be \$155.00180.00. The annual fee for an attorney on inactive status shall be \$50.0095.00. All persons first becoming subject to this rule shall file a statement required by this rule at the time of admission, but no annual fee shall be payable until the first day of January following such admission.

Amended and Adopted by the Court, <a>En</a> <a>Banc</a>, April 14, 2005, effective January 1, 2006. <a>JUSTICE</a> RICE would not adopt the rule.

BY THE COURT:

Justice Michael L. Bender Colorado Supreme Court Justice Nathan B. Coats Colorado Supreme Court Formatted: Double underline

Formatted: Double underline
Formatted: Not Strikethrough
Formatted: Double underline