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	Writ of Restitution



The People of the State of Colorado
To the Sheriff of  _______________________________________ County
1.	Judgment Entered
Because the plaintiff (enter name)  _________________________________________, obtained a judgment on (enter date)  _____________________________ against the defendant (enter name)  _________________________________________________, pursuant to the Colorado Forcible Entry and Detainer (FED) statutes, C.R.S. § 13-40-101, et seq., to obtain possession of the premises located at:
2.	Description of Premises
Street Address:  __________________________________________________________
City:  __________________	County:  _________________	Zip Code:  __________
Space Number/Location:  ___________________________________________________


3.	Order of Eviction
You are hereby ordered to remove the defendant and their property from the premises and restore the plaintiff to the possession of the premises stated above and to make proper return according to law.
This Writ of Restitution shall remain in effect for 49 days after issuance and shall automatically expire thereafter.  C.R.S. § 13-40-115(3).
4.	Mobile Home
[bookmark: Check1]|_|	If checked, this Writ of Restitution requires the removal of a mobile home from the premises pursuant to C.R.S. § 38-12-208.
The home owner has at least 30 days from the time of the ruling to remove the mobile home and to vacate the premises.
If the home owner wishes to extend that period for up to 60 days from the date of the ruling, the home owner must prepay to the landlord a pro rata share of rent for each day that the home owner will remain on the premises following the expiration of the initial 30-day period.  All prepayments shall be paid no later than 30 days after the court ruling.
In instances where the mobile home must be removed from the mobile home lot, the home owner will prepare the mobile home for removal from the premises by removing the skirting, disconnecting utilities, attaching tires, and otherwise making the mobile home safe and ready for highway travel.
So Ordered
Date: ____________________	______________________________________
|_|  Judge     |_|  Magistrate
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