Rule Change #2003(3)

CHAPTER 32

The Colorado Appellate Rules

ORIGINAL JURISDICTION CERTIFICATION OF OUESTIONS OF LAW

Rule 21. Procedure in Original Actions

(a) through (b) NO CHANGE

(c) Docketing of Petition and Fees; Form of Pleadings; Briefs. Upon the filing of a petition for a rule to show cause, petitioner shall pay to the clerk of the Supreme Court <u>the a</u> docket fee <u>of \$225.00.in the amount prescribed by law for</u> <u>proceedings on appeal.</u> All papers filed under this rule shall comply with C.A.R. 32.

(d) through (n) NO CHANGE

JURISDICTION ON WRIT OF CERTIORARI

Rule 51. Review on Certiorari -- How Sought

(a) NO CHANGE

(b) Appearance and Docket Fee. Upon the filing of the petition and the certified transcript of the record, counsel for the petitioner shall enter an appearance and pay the docket fee of 225150.00, of which 1.00 shall be transferred to the state general fund as a tax levy pursuant to section 2-5-119, C.R.S. The case shall then be placed in the certiorari docket.

(c) NO CHANGE

(d) Docket Fee. Upon entry of appearance, counsel for respondent shall pay the docket fee of \$11575.00.

Amended and adopted by the Court <u>En</u> <u>Banc</u> February 27, 2003 effective March 3, 2003.

BY THE COURT:

Mary J. Mullarkey Chief Justice, Colorado Supreme Court