U District Court IDenver Probate Court
County, Colorado

Court Address:

In the Interest of:

A COURTUSEONLY A

Respondent

Attorney or Party Without Attorney (Name and Address): Case Number:

Phone Number: E-mail:

FAX Number: Atty. Reg. #: Division Courtroom

NOTICE OF HEARING TO RESPONDENT (ADULT OR MINOR)

To respondent:

A hearing on the following petition will be held at the following date, time, and location.

Date: Time: Courtroom or Division:
Address:

Wpetition for Appointment of Guardian U Adutt dMinor

U Petition for Appointment of Conservator U Adutt dMinor

***** IMPORTANT NOTICE TO ADULT RESPONDENTS*****

The outcome of this proceeding may limit or completely take away your right to make decisions about your personal
affairs or your financial affairs or both. You must appear in person unless excused by the court. The petitioner is
required to make reasonable efforts to help you attend the hearing.

You have the right to be represented by an attorney of your choice at your own expense. If you cannot afford
an attorney, one may be appointed for you at State expense. You may request a professional evaluation of your
condition. You have the right to present evidence and subpoena withesses and documents; examine witnesses,
including any court-appointed physician, psychologist, or other qualified individual providing evaluations, and the
court visitor; and to otherwise participate in the hearing. You may ask that the hearing be held in a manner that
reasonably accommodates you. You have the right to request that the hearing be closed, but the hearing may not
be closed if you object.

***** IMPORTANT NOTICE TO MINOR RESPONDENTS*****

Until the court has confirmed an appointee under § 15-14-202, C.R.S., a minor who is the subject of an appointment
by a parent or guardian and who has attained twelve years of age has the right to consent or refuse to consent to
an appointment of a guardian.

VERIFICATION
| declare under penalty of perjury under the law of Colorado that the foregoing is true and correct.

Executed on the day of ,
(date) (month) (year)
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at
(city or other location, and state OR country)

(printed name)

(Signature of Person Giving Notice or Attorney)

Note:

® This Notice of Hearing to Respondent must be personally served on the respondent (12 years of age or
older), along with a copy of the petition, at least 14 days prior to the hearing pursuant to § 15-14-113, C.R.S.
as well as § 15-14-309(1), C.R.S. or § 15-14-404(1), C.R.S.

® Do not attach copies of the petition when filing the Notice of Hearing to Respondent with Return of Service
with the court.
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UDistrict Court (Denver Probate Court
County, Colorado

Court Address:

In the Interest of:

A COURT USE ONLY A

Respondent

Attorney or Party Without Attorney (Name and Address): Case Number:

Phone Number: E-mail:

FAX Number: Atty. Reg. #: Division Courtroom

RETURN OF SERVICE

| declare under penalty and perjury that | am 18 years or older and not a party to the action and that | served
(title  of documents) on

(person) in (County and State) on

(date) at (time) at the following location:

DBy handing the documents to a person identified to me as the Dprotected party, Wminor, or Winterested
person in this case.

DBy identifying the documents, offering to deliver them to a person identified to me as the Dprotected party,

Wminor, or Qinterested person in this case who refused service, and then leaving the documents in a conspicuous
place.

| have charged the following fees for my services in this matter:
QPrivate process server

U Sheriff, County
Fee $ Mileage $

a By checking this box, | am acknowledging | am filling in the blanks and not changing anything else on the form.
Q By checking this box, | am acknowledging that | have made a change to the original content of this form.

VERIFICATION
| declare under penalty of perjury under the law of Colorado that the foregoing is true and correct.

Executed on the day of ,

(date) (month) (year)

(city or other location, and state OR country)

Printed name Signature Date
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