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JDF 145 
 

Motion for Default Judgment 
Mobile Home Eviction 

 

1. Court 
 District     County 

Colorado County:   
Mailing Address:   

 

This box is for court use only. 

2. Parties to the Case 
Mobile Home Park: 

(Also called the Plaintiff)
  

  
v. 

Mobile Home Owner: 
(Also called the Defendant)
  

 
 

3. Filed by 
Name:   
Mailing Address:   

City:   St:   Zip:   
Phone:   
Email:   
 

4. Case Details 
Number:   
Division:   
Courtroom:   
 

5. Background 

The defendant failed to file an answer or attend the hearing.  Venue, in this case, is proper.  

Therefore, the plaintiff requests an entry of default and judgment against the defendant:  See 

C.R.C.P. 55 (District Court) or 355 (County Court). 

6. Possession of Premises 

 If checked, the plaintiff requests possession of the premises located at: 

Street Address:   

City:   Zip Code:   

County:   

Space Number/Location:   

7. Money Judgment 

The plaintiff has obtained personal service on the defendant and requests: 

 Principal: $   

 Interest: $   

 Attorney Fees: $   

 Court Costs & Service Fees: $   

Total Judgment Requested $   
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8. Additional Information 

The homeowner will have at least 30 days from the ruling to either remove or sell the mobile 

home and vacate the premises. 

If the homeowner wishes to extend that period for up to 60 days from the ruling date: 

1. They must prepay a pro-rated share of the rent for each day they stay (for days 31-60). 

2. Payments will be made to the Plaintiff no later than 30 days from the ruling date. 

3. The prorated rent for the premises is $   per day. 

In instances where the mobile home must be removed from the mobile home lot, the homeowner 

will prepare the mobile home for removal from the premises by removing the skirting, 

disconnecting utilities, attaching tires, and otherwise making the mobile home safe and ready for 

highway travel. 

9. Verification 

I declare under penalty of perjury under the law of Colorado that the foregoing is true and 

correct. 

Executed on the (date)   day of (month)  , (year)  

at City: (or other location)   

and State: (or country)   

Print Your Name:   

Your Signature:   

Lawyer Signature: (If any)   
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