EIGHTEENTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT:
ARAPAHOE, DOUGLAS, ELBERT and
LINCOLN COUNTIES, COLORADO

Arapahoe County Justice Center 7325 South Potomac Street Centennial, Colorado 80112

Arapahoe County Courthouse – Littleton 1790 West Littleton Boulevard Littleton, Colorado 80120

Douglas County Courthouse 4000 Justice Way, #2009 Castle Rock, Colorado 80104

Elbert County Courthouse PO Box 232, 751 Ute Street Kiowa, Colorado 80117

Lincoln County Courthouse PO Box 128, 103 Third Avenue Hugo, Colorado 80821 •COURT USE ONLY •

CJO 22-06

**Division 201** 

## CHIEF JUDGE ORDER 22-06 REGARDING CRIM.P. 5 ADVISEMENTS FOR ALL ARRESTEES IN THE 18<sup>TH</sup> JUDICIAL DISTRICT JAILS

The Eighteenth Judicial District will advise all persons arrested with or without a warrant, including out-of-county warrants, who are detained in the Arapahoe County Detention Center, the Douglas County Detention Division, the Elbert County Jail or the Lincoln County Jail and Detention Center (collectively referred to as "18th Judicial District Jails") of their rights pursuant to Crim.P. 5. The judges of the 18th Judicial District will advise all arrested persons detained in

the 18<sup>th</sup> Judicial District Jails without unnecessary delay.<sup>1</sup> This CJO hereby rescinds CJO 13-14.

Dated this 6th day of April, 2022.

BY THE COURT!

Michelle A. Amico

Chief Judge

Eighteenth Judicial District

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> For purposes of this CJO, the term "judge" refers to all judges and magistrates of the 18<sup>th</sup> Judicial District. This CJO is not applicable to those detained on a municipal hold as the municipal court has jurisdiction pursuant to C.R.S. § 13-10-111.5.